MMMay ’14 Week 2

De afgelopen week is hectisch verlopen,op zijn zachts gezegd.In de aanloop naar de Plechtige Communie van de jongste is het me toch gelukt om me aan mijn eed te houden.Een overzicht van de week dus:

/This last week has been hectic,to say the least.With the Holy Communion of my youngest son in sight,it has been a challenge to live up to my pledge,but I managed it nonetheless.Here’s the review of my 2nd week:

IMAG0342[1]

5 Mei:maandag is mijn vrije dag en ik maak gebruik van de gelegenheid om alvast te poetsen.Ik draag een refashioned T shirt en mijn favoriete yogabroek(gekocht bij Hollister).

/May,5th:As Monday is my regular day off I used the day cleaning the house for the upcoming party.I’m wearing a refashioned T-Shirt and my favorite yogapants(Hollister).

 IMAG0347[1]

 

6 Mei:Het weer is niet helemaal oke,dus ik draag mijn lila mouwloos kleedje(burda patroon)met een felblauwe cardigan(gekocht bij Mango).

/May,6:The weather is not what it’s supposed to be,so I’m wearing my lilac shift dress(Burda Pattern)with a bright blue cardigan(Mango).

 IMAG0349[1]

 

7 Mei:Een zelfontworpen T-shirt patroon,gemaakt van een bedrukte zijden jersey op mijn favoriete jeans(Pepe Jeans).

/May,7:A selfdrafted T-shirt,made from a printed silk knit on my favourite jeans(Pepe Jeans)

 IMAG0350[1]

8 Mei:Mijn refashioned Denim shirt op een kokerrok in donkerblauw denim.

/May,8:My refashioned Denim shirt and a darkblue denim pencilskirt.

 IMAG0352[1]

9 Mei:Ondanks het vreselijk koude weer,trotseer ik de weergoden in mijn Backless Maxidress(wordt asap geblogd) met een wikkeltop met lange mouwen(Sandwich).

/May,9: Despite the freezing cold weather(I swear someone stole summer!) I’m wearing my Backless Maxidress(to be blogged asap) with a  burgundy wraptop(Sandwich).

 IMAG0354[1]

10 Mei:Volop in voorbereiding voor de festiviteiten,dus een makkelijke T-Shirt(Knipmode) en mijn trouwe jeans.

/May,10:Preparing food for the party tomorrow,so I’m in my comfy T-Shirt(Knipmode) and my trusty jeans.

 IMAG0374[1]

11 Mei:Het weer werkt niet mee maar toch draag ik mijn Chanel Inspired Dress,godzijdank heeft mijn kleedje lange mouwen en is het feestje binnen!

/May,11:The weather isn’t cooperating but despite that I’m wearing my Chanel Inspired Dress,thak god it has long sleeves and the party’s indoors!

 

Na afloop van deze week heb ik gemerkt dat ik misschien eens werk moet maken van warme bovenstukken en broeken,in mijn zelfgemaakte garderobe vind je vooral kleedjes en shirts.Ik ben ook benieuwd naar lingerie…..

Hoe vergaat het jullie met de eed?Hebben jullie al gaten in de garderobe opgemerkt en welke???

/After this week I’ve noticed that I have a lack of warm tops and pants,my me-made wardrobe mainly contains dresses and T-Shirts.I’m curious about lingerie too after seeing some wonderful designs online….

How about you?Have you noticed items your missing in your wardrobe???Are you having trouble keeping the pledge?

 

Meer volgende week!

More on MMMay next week!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

